Safety Training Solutions | Safety for Every Ontario Workplace

Create a safer workplace. Call us.


You are here: Home Safety Training JHSC Certification JHSC Hazard Specific

JHSC Part II - Ontario

What is Part II certification? Ontario's WSIB requires that at least two members of the Joint Health & Safety Committee receive workplace-specific hazard awareness training.  This hazard-specific training is often referred to as "Part II" certification training.

WSIB notes:

Part  One
Basic certification provides an overall knowledge of health & safety that applies to all workplaces.
Part Two Workplace-Specific Hazard Training focuses on significant hazards in your workplace. 
It covers how to assess those hazards and ways to control and/or eliminate them.

Safety Training Solutions therefore offers a large number of hazard awareness courses designed to meet  Part Two certification requirements.

How do you know what you need?

Committees must conduct a hazard assessment of their workplace -- and then obtain training specific to the hazards identified.

We can help committees and employers identify ways of grouping topics so courses and course combinations can be delivered in a reasonable and cost-effective manner.

You are here: Home Safety Training JHSC Certification JHSC Hazard Specific

Safety Building blocks

Design templateWorkplace safety starts with assessing your hazards. We can help with that.

Safety Training Reports

Need to know who was trained? We can reissue certificates and reports of training history.

Safety Experts

 Joomlart ForumOur workplace Safety Experts & Consultants are just a phone call away.

Support online